Lecturers and Adjunct Professors

Dr. Mostafa K. Ardakani
Email: ie_mkardakani@yahoo.com

Dr. Hoda Azari
Email: hoda.azari@dot.gov

Dr. Abdollah Bagheri
Email: ab8sa@eservices.virginia.edu

Dr. John Bonita
Email: gbonita@geiconsultants.com

Dr. Yekai Chen
Email: yekaic5@gmail.com

Dr. Xin Chen
Email: geotech.engineer@gmail.com

Dr. Yingwu Fang
Email: fang@cua.edu

Dr. Reza Farahani
Email: rfarahaniv@gmail.com

Dr. Joseph Findaro
Email: joe.findaro@akerman.com

Ms. Wenjun Gu
Email: gu_wenjun@hotmail.com

Dr. Sung-Hwan Jang
Email: sunghwaj@andrew.cmu.edu

Dr. Zhen-Gang Ji
Email: jijeff@gmail.com

Dr. Charbel N. Khoury
Email: ckhoury@gctonline.net

Dr. Xuan (Sean) Kong 
Email: xuankong119@gmail.com

Dr. Mesfin Lakew
Email: mes701@verizon.net

Dr. Samuel Lin
Email: shyangchin.lin@ferc.gov

Mr. John McTyre
Email: jmctyre@comcast.net


 

Dr. Gummada Murthy
Email: murthygummada@gmail.com

Dr. Long T. Phan
Email: long.phan@nist.gov

Mr. Brian Pietryka
Email: Brian.Pietryka@aecom.com

Dr. Nina Rodriguez
E-mail: ninamariarodriguez@gmail.com

Dr. Alfonz Ruth
Email: alfonz.ruth@dc.gov

Dr. Haijian Shi
Email: shihaijian2002@yahoo.com

Dr. Nazy Sohbi
Email: nazysobhi@yahoo.com

Ms. Serena Stafford
Email: serenastafford@gmail.com

Mr. Stephen Sullivan
Email: ssullivn@hsubuilders.com

Dr. Richard Thompson, Jr.
Email: thompsrc@cua.edu

Dr. Thomas Weaver
Email: tjayweaver@gmail.com

Dr. Jonathan Weigand
E-mail: jonathan.weigand@nist.gov 

Dr. Feng Xie
Email: fxie@mwcog.org

Dr. Bing Xu
Email: lee1512002@yahoo.com

Mr. Wei Xu
Email: xuw@cua.edu

Ms. Qiu Zhao, CPA
Email: capitaltaxone@gmail.com

 

Retired and Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Timothy Kao, Ph.D., P.E. 
Professor Emeritus
Specialty: Water Resources

Dr. John J. McCoy, Sc.D.,
Professor Emeritus
Specialty: Mechanics
Office: Room 310 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-6712
E-mail: mccoy@cua.edu

Dr. Dennis McCahill
Specialty: Construction Engineering and Management
E-mail: nanabigd@erols.com

Dr. Hsien Ping (Frank) Pao
Specialty: Environmental Engineering
E-mail: pao@cua.edu

Dr. Michael Soteriades, P.E. 
Professor Emeritus
Specialty: Structural Engineering