Civil Engineering Faculty


Lecturers and Adjuncts

Dr. Thomas J. Weaver
weavertj@cua.edu

Dr. Yahya Aliabadizadeh
aliabadizadeh@cua.edu

Dr. Richard Clemens Thompson
thompsrc@cua.edu

Dr. Giovanni A. Bonita
gbonita@geiconsultants.com

Dr. Yingwu Fang
fang@cua.edu

Dr. Nina Maria Rodriguez 
rodrigun@cua.edu

Dr. Long T. Phan
phanl@cua.edu

Dr. Barbara Marchetti
marchettib@cua.edu

Dr. Jonathan M. Weigand
jonathan.weigand@nist.gov

Dr. Travis Thonstad
travis.thonstad@nist.gov

Dr. Azadeh Keshtgar
azadeh.keshtgar@gmail.com 


Retired and Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Timothy Kao, Ph.D., P.E. 
Professor Emeritus
Specialty: Water Resources

Dr. John J. McCoy, Sc.D.,
Professor Emeritus
Specialty: Mechanics
Office: Room 310 Pangborn Hall
Tel: (202) 319-6712
E-mail: mccoy@cua.edu

Dr. Dennis McCahill
Specialty: Construction Engineering and Management
E-mail: nanabigd@erols.com

Dr. Hsien Ping (Frank) Pao
Specialty: Environmental Engineering
E-mail: pao@cua.edu

Dr. Michael Soteriades, P.E. 
Professor Emeritus
Specialty: Structural Engineering